EvoApplications, the International Conference on the Applications of Evolutionary Computation -formerly known as EvoWorkshops- brings together researchers in applications of Evolutionary Computation and other Nature-inspired techniques.

EvoApplications invites high quality contributions for its 23rd edition, which will be held as part of the EvoStar 2020 event in Seville, Spain, April 2020 and co-located within EvoStar with three related conferences: EuroGP, EvoCOP and EvoMUSART.

The aim of EvoApplications is to create a friendly environment that could lead to the establishment or strengthening of scientific collaborations and exchanges among attendees.

Therefore, EvoApplications solicits high-quality original research papers (including significant work-in-progress) on any aspect of applications of Evolutionary Computation, both to real-world or methodological contexts in which Evolutionary Computation can contribute to pushing the limits of the state of the art beyond the present ones.

We encourage you to submit paper focused on interesting, relevant and original works that are related to all kinds of applications of Evolutionary Computation.

EvoApplications Conference Proceedings in SpringerLink

Download the EvoApplications Call for Papers (PDF)

Download the EvoApplications 2020 flyer (PDF)

Special Sessions

You could also be interested in organizing a submitting your contribution to one of the special sessions organized within EvoApplications which will follow the same submission and revision process, and will be equally included in the conference proceedings.

In addition to regular session, 6 special sessions will be organized on the following topics:
Applications of Bio-inspired techniques on Social Networks
Evolutionary Computation in Digital Healthcare and Personalized Medicine
Special Session on Soft Computing applied to Games
Applications of Deep Bioinspired Algorithms
Parallel and Distributed Systems
Evolutionary Machine Learning

Publications Details

Accepted papers will appear in the proceedings of EvoApplications, published in a volume of the Springer Lecture Notes in Computer Science, which will be available at the Conference. Submissions must be original and not published elsewhere. The submissions will be peer reviewed by at least three members of the program committee. The authors of accepted papers will have to improve their paper on the basis of the reviewers comments and will be asked to send a camera ready version of their manuscripts. At least one author of each accepted work has to register for the conference and attend the conference and present the work. 

Submitted papers require novel and complete research work or interesting preliminary results. A double blind review process will be carried out, and all accepted papers will be included in the LNCS proceedings. All authors of accepted papers will be given the opportunity to further disseminate their work in poster sessions.

Submission Details

Submissions must be original and not published elsewhere. They will be peer reviewed by members of the program committee. The reviewing process will be double-blind, so please omit information about the authors in the submitted paper. 

Submit your manuscript in Springer LNCS format and provide up to five keywords in your Abstract

Page limit: 16 pages
Submission link: https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=evo2020

Presentation Details

There are two types of presentation:

  • Long talk (20 minutes + 5 min questions). Authors can optionally bring a poster to present at the poster session.
  • Short talk (10 minutes, no questions). Authors MUST also bring a poster to present at the poster session.

Authors will be notified in advance of the type of presentation (short/long).

Programme Committee

(To be decided)

Conference Chair

  • Pedro Castillo 
    University of Granada, Spain

Publication Chair

  • Juanlu Jiménez-Laredo 
    Université du Havre Normandie, France

Steering Committee

  • Stefano Cagnoni
  • Anna I Esparcia-Alcázar
  • Mario Giacobinni
  • Paul Kaufmann
  • Antonio Mora
  • Günther Raidl
  • Franz Rothlauf
  • Kevin Sim
  • Giovanni Squillero
  • Honorary member: Cecilia di Chio