Outstanding Students of 2022

In EvoStar 2022 we want to recognise the good work of our students, who represent the future of our community.

We selected papers that had obtained an overall review score greater than or equal to 2 or that had been nominated for a Best Paper Award, and whose main contributor was a student. Following these rules we came up with our list of Outstanding Students:

  • Amirhossein Rajabi (two years in a row!)
  • Atoosa Parsa
  • Berker Banar
  • Christian Cintrano (two years in a row!)
  • David Wittenberg
  • Giorgia Nadizar
  • Hyunho Mo
  • Imke Grabe
  • Jonas Mayerhofer
  • José Ángel Morell Martínez
  • Markus Kirchweger
  • Nicolas Fontbonne
  • Rui Cardoso
  • Tasos Asonitis
  • Yuri Lavinas (SPECIES scholarship recipient)

To these we have added those who were students at the time of carrying out the work for their paper, but have since graduated. This year we have:

  • Oneris Daniel Rico Garcia (PhD, Sept 2021)
  • Roberto Pineda (PhD, Feb. 2022)

Congratulations to both of them!