Aberystwyth University (Welsh: Prifysgol Aberystwyth) is a research-led university with over 8,000 students. It was established in 1872 as part of The University College of Wales and became independent in 2007. It is split into three faculties and 17 departments. It is regularly awarded a range of awards and accolades for its commitment to providing an excellent academic and student experience, including Top 3 for University of the Year in the WhatUni? Student Choice Awards 2023. 98% of the research submitted by academic staff was rated as world-class in the latest UK-wide Research Excellence Framework.

Aerial view of the university campus (Scott Waby Aerial Photography and Video)

The Department of Computer Science was founded in 1970 and is now, with approx 900 students, one of the largest departments in the University. Its research focuses on applied aspects of Artificial Intelligence. The Advanced Reasoning group has a strong interest in the theory and applications of randomised search heuristics and other computational intelligence methods.

About Aberystwyth University:
Department of Computer Science:

Rooms and Address

The conference will mostly take place in the Medrus Conference Suite, Penbryn, Penglais campus (Link)

Campus Map:

Room: TBC