The 26th European Conference on Genetic Programming (EuroGP) 2023 conference will take place as part of EvoStar (Evo*).

EuroGP is the premier annual conference on Genetic Programming (GP), the oldest and the only meeting worldwide devoted specifically to this branch of evolutionary computation. It is always a high-quality, enjoyable, friendly event, attracting participants from all continents, and offering excellent opportunities for networking, informal contact, and exchange of ideas with fellow researchers. It will feature a mixture of oral presentations and poster sessions and invited keynote speakers. EuroGP is featured in the conference ranking database CORE.

You can consult the proceedings of previous events at EuroGP Conference Proceedings in SpringerLink

A comprehensive bibliography of genetic programming literature and links to related material is accessible at the Genetic Programming Bibliography web page, part of the Collection of Computer Science Bibliographies maintained and managed by William Langdon, Steven Gustafson, and John Koza.

Download the CFP in PDF.

NEW: The proceedings of EuroGP 2023 are available following this link.

Conference Chairs

  • Gisele Pappa
    Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais, Brazil
  • Mario Giacobini
    University of Torino, Italy

Publication Chair

  • Zdenek Vasicek
    Brno University of Technology, Czech Republic

Areas of Interest and Contributions

Topics to be covered include, but is not limited to:

  • Innovative applications of GP
  • Theoretical developments
  • GP performance and behavior
  • Fitness landscape analysis of GP
  • Algorithms, representations, and operators for GP
  • Search-based software engineering
  • Genetic improvement programming
  • Evolutionary design
  • Evolutionary robotics
  • Tree-based GP and Linear GP
  • Graph-based GP and Grammar-based GP
  • Evolvable hardware
  • Self-reproducing programs
  • Multi-population GP
  • Multi-objective GP
  • Parallel GP
  • Probabilistic GP
  • Object-orientated GP
  • Hybrid architectures including GP
  • Coevolution and modularity in GP
  • Semantics in GP
  • Unconventional GP
  • Automatic software maintenance
  • Evolutionary inductive programming
  • Evolution of automata or machines

Submission Details

Accepted papers will be published by Springer Nature in the Lecture Notes in Computer Science series. Submissions must be original and not published elsewhere. They will be peer reviewed by at least three members of the program committee. The reviewing process will be double-blind, so please omit information about the authors in the submitted paper. Submit your manuscript in Springer LNCS format.

Page limit: 16 pages.

Submission link:

The authors of accepted papers will have to improve their paper on the basis of the reviewers’ comments and will be asked to send a camera ready version of their manuscripts (notifications will be sent on 18 January, 2023) and the camera-ready deadline will be on 1 February, 2023). At least one author of each accepted work has to register for the conference not later than 27 February 2023, attend the conference and present the work.

Presentation Details

  • Long talks: Your work will be presented in a 20 minute talk followed by a 5 minute discussion round. We also encourage you to bring and present a poster in the poster session to take advantage of a more informal and direct feedback.
  • Short talks (posters): Your work will be presented in a 10 minute talk (no discussion round) and in a poster session. Please be aware that oral and poster presentations are MANDATORY.

Programme Committee

R. Muhammad Atif Azad, Birmingham City University
Wolfgang Banzhaf, Michigan State University
Heder Bernardino, Universidade Federal de Juiz de Fora
Anthony Brabazon, University College Dublin
Stefano Cagnoni, University of Parma
Mauro Castelli, Universidade Nova de Lisboa
Antonio Della Cioppa, Natural Computation Lab, DIEM, University of Salerno
James Foster, University of Idaho
Jin-Kao Hao, University of Angers
Erik Hemberg, ALFA, MIT
Malcolm Heywood, Dalhousie University
Ignacio Hidalgo, Universidad Complutense de Madrid
Ting Hu, Queen’s University
Domagoj Jakobovic, Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Computing
Ahmed Kattan, UQU
Krzysztof Krawiec, Poznan University of Technology
Andrew Lensen, Victoria University of Wellington
Nuno Lourenço, University of Coimbra, CISUC, DEI, LASI
Penousal Machado, University of Coimbra, CISUC, DEI and LASI
James McDermott, National University of Ireland, Galway
Eric Medvet, University of Trieste
Quang Uy Nguyen, Le Quy Don Technical University
Michael O’Neill, University College Dublin
Fabrício Olivetti De França, Universidade Federal do ABC
Una-May O’Reilly, MIT
Tomasz Pawlak, Poznan University of Technology
Stjepan Picek, Radboud University
Peter Rockett, The University of Sheffield
Conor Ryan, University of Limerick
Lukas Sekanina, Brno University of Technology
Moshe Sipper, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev
Lee Spector, Hampshire College
Ivan Tanev, Doshisha University
Ernesto Tarantino, ICAR-CNR
Leonardo Trujillo, Instituto Tecnológico de Tijuana
Leonardo Vanneschi, Universidade NOVA de Lisboa
Man Leung Wong, Lingnan University
Bing Xue, Victoria University of Wellington
Mengjie Zhang, Victoria University of Wellington