EvoApplications, the International Conference on the Applications of Evolutionary Computation -formerly known as EvoWorkshops- brings together researchers in applications of Evolutionary Computation and other Nature-inspired techniques.

EvoApplications invites high quality contributions for its 26th edition, which will be held as part of the EvoStar 2023 event and co-located within EvoStar with three related conferences: EuroGP, EvoCOP and EvoMUSART.

The aim of EvoApplications is to create a friendly environment that can lead to the establishment or strengthening of scientific collaborations and exchanges among attendees.

Therefore, EvoApplications solicits high-quality original research papers (including significant work-in-progress) on any aspect of applications of Evolutionary Computation, both to real-world or methodological contexts in which Evolutionary Computation can contribute to pushing the limits of the state of the art beyond the present ones.

We encourage you to submit papers focused on interesting, relevant and original works that are related to all kinds of applications of Evolutionary Computation.

EvoApplications Conference Proceedings in SpringerLink

Download the CFP in PDF.

NEW: The proceedings of EvoApps 2023 are available following this link.

Special sessions

In addition to regular session, special sessions will be organized on the following topics:

Conference Chair

  • João Correia
    University of Coimbra

Conference Co-Chair

  • Stephen Smith
    University of York

Publication Chair

  • Raneem Qaddoura
    Al Hussein Technical University

Submission Details

Accepted papers will appear in the proceedings of EvoApplications, published in a volume of the Springer Lecture Notes in Computer Science, which will be available at the Conference. Submitted papers require novel and complete research work or interesting preliminary results. Submissions must be original and not published elsewhere. The submissions will be peer reviewed by at least three members of the program committee. The reviewing process will be double-blind, so please omit information about the authors in the submitted paper. Submit your manuscript in Springer LNCS format and provide up to five keywords in your Abstract

Page limit: 16 pages

Submission link: https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=evo2023

The authors of accepted papers will have to improve their paper on the basis of the reviewers’ comments and will be asked to send a camera ready version of their manuscripts (notifications will be sent on 18 January, 2023 and the camera-ready deadline will be on 1 February, 2023). At least one author of each accepted work has to register for the conference not later than 27 February 2023, attend the conference and present the work. All authors of accepted papers will be given the opportunity to further disseminate their work in poster sessions.

Steering Committee

  • Stefano Cagnoni
  • Pedro A. Castillo
  • Anna I Esparcia-Alcázar
  • Mario Giacobinni
  • Paul Kaufmann
  • Antonio Mora
  • Günther Raidl
  • Franz Rothlauf
  • Kevin Sim
  • Giovanni Squillero
  • Honorary member: Cecilia di Chio

Programme Committee

Jacopo Aleotti, University of Parma
Anca Andreica, Babes-Bolyai University
Claus Aranha, University of Tsukuba
Kehinde Babaagba, Edinburgh Napier University
Jaume Bacardit, Newcastle University
Marco Baioletti, Universita` degli Studi di Perugia
Illya Bakurov, NOVA IMS
János Botzheim, Eötvös Loránd University
Maxim Buzdalov, ITMO University
Stefano Cagnoni, University of Parma
Oscar Castillo, Tijuana Institute of Technology
Pedro Castillo, University of Granada
Josu Ceberio, University of the Basque Country
Ying-Ping Chen, National Yang Ming Chiao Tung University
Francisco Chicano, University of Málaga
Anders Christensen, University of Southern Denmark
Anthony Clark, Pomona College
José Manuel Colmenar, Universidad Rey Juan Carlos
Feijoo Colomine D., Universidad Nacional experimental del Tachira
Stefano Coniglio, University of Bergamo
Fabio D’Andreagiovanni, CNRS, Sorbonne University – UTC
Gregoire Danoy, University of Luxembourg
Amir Dehsarvi, University of York
Bilel Derbel, CRIStAL (Univ. Lille)
Travis Desell, Rochester Institute of Technology
Federico Divina, Pablo de Olavide University
Bernabe Dorronsoro, University of Cadiz
Tome Eftimov, Jozef Stefan Institute
Abdelrahman Elsaid, Rocheser Institute of Technology
Edoardo Fadda, Politecnico di Torino
Andres Faina, IT University of Copenhagen
Francisco Fernandez De Vega, Grupo de Evolucion Artificial, Universidad de Extremadura
Francesco Fontanella, DIEI, Università di Cassino e del Lazio meridionale– ITALY
Marcus Gallagher, The University of Queensland
Mario Giacobini, University of Torino
Antonio Gonzalez-Pardo, Universidad Rey Juan Carlos
Michael Guckert, THM
Daniel Hernandez, Tecnológico Nacional de México/Instituto Tecnológico de Tijuana
Rolf Hoffmann, TU Darmstadt
Anja Jankovic, Sorbonne University
Juan Luis Jiménez Laredo, Université du Havre Normandie
Anna Kononova, LIACS, Leiden University
Ana Kostovska, Jožef Stefan Institute
Gurhan Kucuk, Yeditepe University
Waclaw Kus, Silesian University of Technology
Yuri Lavinas, University of Tsukuba
Kenji Leibnitz, National Institute of Information and Communications Technology
Federico Liberatore, Cardiff University
Fernando Lobo, University of Algarve
Michael Lones, Heriot-Watt University
Nuno Lourenço, University of Coimbra, CISUC, DEI, LASI
Francisco Luna, Universidad de Málaga
Gabriel Luque, University of Málaga
Evelyne Lutton, INRAE
João Macedo, University of Coimbra
Katherine Malan, University of South Africa
Luca Mariot, Radboud University
Jesús Mayor, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid
David Megias, UOC
Paolo Mengoni, Hong Kong Baptist University
Krzysztof Michalak, Wroclaw University of Economics
Mohamed Wiem Mkaouer, Rochester Institute of Technology
Salem Mohammed, Mustapha Stambouli University
Antonio Mora, University of Granada
Mario Andres Muñoz Acosta, The University of Melbourne
Geoff Nitschke, University of Cape Town
Jorge Novo Buján, Universidade da Coruña
Marcos Ortega Hortas, VARPA Group, Dpt. of Computer Science, University of A Coruña
Anna Paszynska, Jagiellonian University
David Pelta, University of Granada
Diego Perez Liebana, Queen Mary University of London
Petr Pošík, Czech Technical University in Prague
Arkadiusz Poteralski, Silesian University of Technology
José Carlos Ribeiro, Polytechnic Institute of Leiria
Jose Santos, University of A Coruña
Lennart Schäpermeier, TU Dresden
Enrico Schumann, University of Basel, Switzerland
Sevil Sen, University of York
Roman Senkerik, TBU in Zlin, Faculty of Applied Informatics
Chien-Chung Shen, University of Delaware
Kevin Sim, Edinburgh Napier University
Anabela Simões, Coimbra Institute of Engineering
Yanan Sun, Sichuan University
Shamik Sural, Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur
Ernesto Tarantino, ICAR-CNR
Andrea Tettamanzi, Univ. Nice Sophia Antipolis
Renato Tinós, USP
Marco Tomassini, University of Lausanne
Heike Trautmann, University of Münster
Koen van der Blom, Leiden Institute of Advanced Computer Science
Diederick Vermetten, Leiden Institute for Advanced Computer Science
Marco Villani, University of Modena and Reggio Emilia
Markus Wagner, The University of Adelaide
Hao Wang, Leiden University
Thomas Weise, Nature Inspired Computation and Applications Laboratory (NICAL), University of Science and Technology of China
Simon Wells, Edinburgh Napier University
Dennis Wilson, ISAE-Supaero
Anil Yaman, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam
Furong Ye, Leiden Institute of Advanced Computer Science
Ales Zamuda, University of Maribor
Mengjie Zhang, Victoria University of Wellington